Zeitenspiegel Reportagen

Eric Vazzoler

Eric Vazzoler

Strasbourg

Portraits, youth, France, former Soviet Union, central Asia

+
Vita:

Born in 1963 in Paris, Eric studied Russian at the Sorbonne and became a free-lance portrait photographer for various French publications including Libération, Le Point, and La Vie, with short stints at Vu, Sipa und Editing (Paris). He joined Zeitenspiegel in 2006, the same year he was nominated for the Prix Niepce. 2008 grand prix at the Lodz photo festival. His favorite subject is youth culture in Europe and the former Soviet Union, and his upcoming projects involve sportswomen. Conducts workshops in French, Russian, English and German.

Horse race

Feature

The big race

In late August, Europe’s fastest thoroughbreds come to Iffezheim, near Baden Baden. Gambling addicts, horse fanatics, elegantly dressed women, all with motives of their own to attend, whether financial, emotional, or simply ritual need to celebrate the last sunny days of summer.

Champion ballroom dancers

Feature

Champion ballroom dancers

The Liederhalle in Stuttgart has for ten years been home to the German Open ballroom dance championships. As a photographer, Eric Vazzoler specializes in the former Soviet Union - so he felt right at home with the dancers, many of whom stem from eastern Europe. His photographs from this summer’s competition will form the basis of a book project.

Vazzoler_Wein

Feature

Where the tasty stuff grows

Photo-essay on Germany’s wine industry. French photographer Eric Vazzoler explores the German grape harvest and discovers intense moments of community in southwestern Germany’s late summer landscapes.

Vazzoler_Bilfinger_Set2

Profiles

Eric's work for Bilfinger customer magazine

On assignment for the customer magazine of Bilfinger SE.

Vazzoler_Portaits_Set2

Profiles

Portraits

A selection of portraits.

Zeitenspiegel Reportagen

Eric Vazzoler

Eric Vazzoler

Kontakt

Tel: +49 (0) 71 51-96 46 0

Straßburg

Porträts, Jugend, Frankreich, GUS und Zentralasien

+
Vita:

Jahrgang 1963, in Paris geboren. Studierte Russisch an der Sorbonne. Ab 1986 freier Porträtist für verschiedene französische Zeitungen und Zeitschriften: Libération, Le Monde, La Vie, L’Equipe Mag, Marianne. Kurze Erfahrungen bei den Agenturen Vu, Sipa und Editing (Paris). Seit 2006 Mitglied der Agentur Zeitenspiegel. Im selben Jahr wurde er für den Prix Niepce (Frankreich) nominiert. 2008 Auszeichnung mit dem «Grand Prix» des Fotofestivals in Lodz. So oft er kann, widmet sich Eric Vazzoler Jugendthemen in Europa und der ehemaligen UdSSR. Seine nächsten Projekte drehen sich um Sportlerinnen. Der Franzose führt Workshops auf Deutsch, Russisch, Englisch in Europa durch.

Pferderennen

Reportage

Das große Rennen

Immer Ende August treten die besten Rennpferde Europas gegeneinander an – in Iffezheim bei Baden Baden. Am Rande der Rennbahn versammeln sich dann Wettsüchtige, schicke Damen und Pferdefans. Für die einen ist es teures Vollblüter-Business und Show. Aber für viele andere auch reine Leidenschaft, wie der letzte Sonnenstrahl des Sommers 2013.

Tanzparkett

Reportage

Bei den Champions des Tanzparketts

Seit zehn Jahren empfängt die Stuttgarter Liederhalle die « German Open Championship », ein internationales Großereignis im Tanzsport. Eric Vazzoler, eigentlich unser GUS-Spezialist, erfuhr vom Event durch die vielen Osteuropäer, die dort tanzen. Die Aufnahmen zeigen den Wettbewerb dieses Sommers – Auftakt eines Buchprojekts.

Vazzoler_Wein

Reportage

Wo die guten Tropfen wachsen

Einem Franzosen etwas von Wein zu erzählen, erscheint Manchem in Deutschland als Herausforderung. Doch der Straßburger Fotograf Eric Vazzoler ging auf Spurensuche. In Deutschland ging er der Weinlese auf den Grund – intensive Momente des Zusammenseins in badischen, schwäbischen und rheinland-pfälzischen Landschaften im Spätsommer.

Vazzoler_Portaits_Set2

Porträt

Porträts

Eine Auswahl von Porträts.